Thoughts on Focus T25?

I am looking to buy my first every workout DVD's. I know I can go on YouTube and other websites to get them for free, however I like the idea of having a program that I don't have to worry about getting online on a computer, small screen, internet connection problems, etc. I also like the idea of being able to repeat things as needed.

I am a beginner to workout DVD's. I am currently only walking and running for exercise. I did a boot camp style class for a short time at the gym.

So what are your thoughts about T25? I have a good friend on here that recommends it. I would like to know what others think. Also, how in the world do you figure out how many calories you are burning without a HRM?

So far I have lost weight buy making educated estimates about calories in (when food labels are not available) and calories out.

Replies

• DiannaMoorer
    DiannaMoorer Posts: 783 Member
    It's a great program! I'm on the beta phase and am planning on buying Gamma this week. You burn about 350 per work out depending on how much you weigh. It's so thorough! It works every part of your body! I'm sure you'll love it!
  • T25 is brillant i've just finished gamma, it's basic pack comes with alpha and beta which are both 5 weeks alpha is your foundation which is all cardio, beta progresses on alpha harder cardio and introduces weights, then you have gamma which is an optional extra it is mainly weights and a little cardio. Highly recommend it it's awesome Shaun T is a great coach totally motivates you to push harder, but there is a modifier move if your struggling, as it's first one you will struggle to being with but your body soon adjusts if you keep to the program.