desperate for help

Options
Hello everyone! I am 38 years old 212 lbs 5'5. I am looking for as much support as I can get! I have been trying to lose weight for a while now and unfortunately I keep failing:( my weight bothers me terribly! My self esteem is down, I want to look and feel better about myself. I want to be healthy and have more energy! I know most of you can relate. I want this!! Is there anyone who can be my weightloss buddy and keep in touch with me on a daily basis. Someone who is dependable? Please help!

Replies

• Regan45
    Regan45 Posts: 191 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am 46 and only had 20 pounds to lose. Trust me - that 20 seemed unreachable but I made it! I have been in maintenance for about 1 month. I log daily and would be happy to cheer you on! Feel free to add me.
  • chaseroks
    chaseroks Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hi Bren180! I am in your exact boat! Feel free to add me. I'm new to this as well [even though it says I joined a while ago] - I continue to fall off the wagon but I am determined this time. I will do my best to keep in touch with you if you do the same for me! :)
  • Hiker_Rob
    Hiker_Rob Posts: 5,547 Member
    Options
    Hi Bren, Welcome to MFP! There are a lot of great supportive people here and I wish you all the best in reaching your goals. Please feel free to add me as a friend if you like (as can any one else). You can do this!! Developing a new healthy lifestyle will make you healthy and give you the energy you are looking for.
  • WonStepAtaTime
    WonStepAtaTime Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    Bren180,