I'm a beginner - Are my treadmill workouts enough???

Options
Hi there everyone,

I was just wondering if my treadmill workouts are enough to lose the 55lbs I need to lose?

I am on limited funds as I am a stay at home mom so a gym membership is out of question not to mention none of the gym's around my town offer childcare.

If anyone can offer any suggestions that would be great.
Also if anyone has any treadmill work outs that works for them I would love to give them a try.

Thanks

Replies

• Melis25Fit
    Melis25Fit Posts: 811 Member
    Options
    I love my tredmill workouts, especially if you set the incline at different heights through out your workouts.
    Also, if you break it up with a few one min sprints, to really get your heart rate going....
    Remember- Don't hang on. You'll get a better workout if you keep your hands free! :)

I've been doing that lately and I love it!
    Good Luck.
  • JennaM222
    JennaM222 Posts: 1,996 Member
    Options
    I love the treadmill as well. There are SOOO many different types of work outs you can try. Intervals, hills, etc. I would just google "treadmill work outs" and I am sure you will be able to find plenty. You may also want to try a work out dvd to mix things up. sometimes our bodies can get used to the same old routine and then we get stuck. Good Luck to you!!!! :)
  • lutzsher
    lutzsher Posts: 1,153 Member
    Options
    My only form of exercise is my treadmill, walking my dogs, and the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels (this DVD is only about $10 on amazon).
    Im quite dedicated to my food plan, so between that and exercising a few times per week I've been steadily losing each week. When you get down to the last bit you may need to increase your intensity . . . so crank up the incline or the speed to compensate.
  • carrieliz81
    carrieliz81 Posts: 489 Member
    Options