plz help! trying to lose but gaining instead!!

Options
I have been working hard on this diet for almost 2 months now n have been pretty consistent in my weight lose. I usually will lose for a few day then have one day of slight gain n then go back to more weight loss.... i am eating lil over 1200 caloires a day and 1500 on days i work out. i have been pretty happy with my progress but for some reason that i cant understand is that i have been gaining weight back this week and i dont know how to get back into the losing weight. i am extremely confused and trying to do all the research i can to figure this out but im just more confused then ever. I really really really dont want to lose all this hard work!!!! plz help me with any advice u can. im so scared to relapse. thanks
50741304.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Replies

• lauren3101
    lauren3101 Posts: 1,853 Member
    Options
    Weight loss isn't linear and it's perfectly normal to gain a little sometimes. Could it be TOM? High sodium days? New exercise routine? Opening your diary would really help.
  • Mokey41
    Mokey41 Posts: 5,769 Member
    Options
    Just keep doing what you're doing. One week does not warrant a freak out.
  • Koldnomore
    Koldnomore Posts: 1,613 Member
    Options
    You shouldn't count on DAILY weight fluctuations. This is normal. Your weight loss will not be linear. If you weight daily you need to stop as it is very obvious you can not handle the daily fluctuations. Pick one day per week and weigh yourself after you shower and use the bathroom in the morning. Don't look at the scale otherwise.

You are probably just experiencing a water retention from high sodium or a big meal, your diary is closed so at this point those are my guesses.
  • kittykat22459
    kittykat22459 Posts: 11 Member
    Options