Almond Milk

Options
Hey gang!
Just thought I would ask- what is your opinion on almond milk? im sure there has been a threat on it at some point but im relatively new to this whole forum thing! i gave into my impulse and bought a carton of unsweetened almond milk. im not lactose intolerant so cow's milk is all okay with me. but i just thought i might want to spice the things up..

so what are your thoughts on this?

good? bad? is it better than cow's milk? is it healthier?

thanks for all the replies!

Replies

• calsgirl18
    Options
    I really like almond milk. I started buying it because it made my protein shakes so much better. I have even ate it with cereal. I tried the unsweetened kind once and I didn't like it. The vanilla is really great!
  • dukesangel
    dukesangel Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    LOVE almond milk. I started buying it years ago because I wanted to get calories down. I liked it so much that I quit drinking milk! Now I still use milk for baking and the like, but blech to actually just drinking a cup. Almond milk, for me, is delicious and low cal.
  • mapenguinkeeper
    Options
    I LOVE almond milk and hate cow's milk. I use it in place of milk in nearly everything. I also love that it lasts forever in the frig since I don't use it a lot. It's so much lighter than soy and almonds are very good for you overall.
  • kowajenn
    kowajenn Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    Love it, but then I AM lactose intolerant so it's a great choice for me. I use the Silk unsweetened vanilla in my smoothie every morning.
  • monisiaczeq
    monisiaczeq Posts: 131 Member
    Options
    thanks for the replies guys!

does anybody know how the two compare nutritional wise?
  • breanazank
    Options
    Love almond milk (unsweetened). Also really love hemp milk.
  • Kari121869
    Kari121869 Posts: 180 Member
    Options