Share My Food Entries!

Options
Hello! I've been using this site for almost a month for tracking purposes. It's so nice to not be charged for this kind of service... Just wanted to share with other users that I am a HUGE Trader Joe's fan and have slowly but surely been adding foods that I eat on a regular basis. Anything from Albacore tuna to cereals, yogurt dip, tortilla chips, etc. I realize that not everyone will have access to a store, but if you do, this is a great resource for affordable and interesting foods that are healthy too. Read your labels of course, cuz not everything is for calorie counters! If you want to see what's made the food lists so far, just start your search with Trader Joe's. I'll keep adding.

Replies

• rdecember6
    rdecember6 Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Hello! I've been using this site for almost a month for tracking purposes. It's so nice to not be charged for this kind of service... Just wanted to share with other users that I am a HUGE Trader Joe's fan and have slowly but surely been adding foods that I eat on a regular basis. Anything from Albacore tuna to cereals, yogurt dip, tortilla chips, etc. I realize that not everyone will have access to a store, but if you do, this is a great resource for affordable and interesting foods that are healthy too. Read your labels of course, cuz not everything is for calorie counters! If you want to see what's made the food lists so far, just start your search with Trader Joe's. I'll keep adding.
  • minijewel
    minijewel Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Thanks girl!

I've been adding a few things too. I usually drink a soy protein shake (soy milk with fiber mixed with GNC's soy protein powder), which is 280 calories.

I'm new to counting calories. This is going to be interesting!

Good luck!
  • tnkitty
    tnkitty Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    Yep everybody should share their additions! It will make the food database grow in no time. I love this website and I hope it stays free. :-D