Calories burnt networking?

Options
I attended a conference today, and it ended with about an hour of networking, i.e. walking slowly around a room talking to as many people as possible about anything and everything.

And now I am exhausted.

Surely I must have burnt at least a few calories doing that.

Replies

• Brunette122
    Brunette122 Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    I wish this were true but I highly doubt it. Put it this way...I wouldn't log it onto MFP and eat back the calories :)
  • Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member
    Options
    Surely I must have burnt at least a few calories doing that.

Not enough to eat back.
  • Dewymorning
    Dewymorning Posts: 762 Member
    Options
    >.>
  • Dewymorning
    Options
    I would really appreciate it if people gave me the INFORMATION that I want, and not tell me what to do.

I already know I drank more calories during that hour then I could possible have burnt.

BUT I am a data analyst, and I like to have all the data.

That way I can make informed decisions for MYSELF instead of relying on other people to tell me what I should or should not do.
  • DavPul
    DavPul Posts: 61,406 Member
    Options
    Wants to rely on self.

Asks others to do her research for her.
  • shred_me_up
    shred_me_up Posts: 267 Member
    Options
    Well if i were you i wouldn't go by the logging exercise calories and eating them back route. It's just too inaccurate and many people overestimate their burns and end up eating back too much.

Find your TDEE amd subtract 20%, then just eat this amount every day. It's much simpler and that way you don't have to worry about this type of thing!
  • shred_me_up
    shred_me_up Posts: 267 Member
    Options
    Because the thing is, there's no way you can get accurate data for that. How fast was the walking? How long was it really, an hour exactly? More? Less? Caloric burns are estimates at best.
  • melaniecheeks
    melaniecheeks Posts: 6,349 Member
    Options