Loosing the right way...hopefully!

Options
Hello everyone!!!

So here's a little bit about me...

I've always been a highly competitive athlete competing at national championship levels however after 2 back to back catastrophic injuries sports are out of the picture. I used to weight between 138 and 142 pounds. After the injury, I kept it off by living on coffee for 2 meals a day and eating a normal dinner. Since I graduated from high school I decided I wanted to enjoy food but I have ballooned up to 157 (I'm between 5ft 9 and 5ft 10).

This is the biggest I've ever been and it has left me in tears, I don't feel confident and I don't wear shorts anymore.

I don't want to fall back into bad habits and an unhealthy eating regime but I want results. I am currently taking part in gym classes at least 5 days a week and consuming about 1,800 calories a day for the last 3 weeks but the scales have no budged NOT EVEN A LITTLE BIT!!

I think it's too early to tell but I've just got this nagging voice in my head telling me to cut....
I definitely feel way more toned in my legs but my midsection and arms still look too big.

Any advice or stories of how other people can't shift the scales would be so appreciated!! :)

Thanks!!

Mari xoxo

Replies

• tmuellenberg
    tmuellenberg Posts: 265 Member
    Options
    Hey Mari!

The scale is sometimes not the best way to measure progress. If you feel like you can see change, then you're most likely losing fat, which is good! I had the same exact thing happen to me. I started my journey doing Insanity and through the first month, I didn't lose a single pound. But I felt better. Then come month 2 the weight really started to fall off and I lost 17 lbs. So sometimes it just takes the body a while to get the scale moving :)

Feel free to add me if you're looking for buddies to support you with the journey!
  • goodnamegone
    Options