Struggling with eating right!

Options
Hey there, So I have been doing some exercise challenges from groups on Facebook and am doing great this week with that and working out but I really struggle with the eating healthy part and know that I will not lose weight just by exercising and not eating right! I do great throughout the day while I am at work but as soon as I get home, life gets a little more stressful with 3 kids, a husband, trying to cook supper, going to college full time, housework...etc, and I tend to ruin my day! :( I dont eat because I am hungry I eat because I am such an emotional eater and I also have an evening snacking habit that I need to break! Any thoughts on what I should do to stop this bad habit??

Replies

• I'm just starting out, so I know that there are people on here that would know better than me, but eating right is the hardest part for me, as well. What I've been trying to do is put any snack-type food into single serving bags as soon as I open the package for the first time. At least if I'm eating multiple servings, it makes me aware of it and it's easier for me to stop because I recognize how much I'm eating. I hope that helps :)
  • Purple_Orchid_87
    Purple_Orchid_87 Posts: 517 Member
    Options
    the hardest part forme is not buying junk in teh firt place - if its not in the house i cant eat it, but not putting it in my trolley is the hardest bit - after years of living on 7 takeaways a week, plus chips at work for lunch, im back on here *again* and really trying hard

i switched from 3 ltrs of full fat coke to 3 litres of no added sugar flavoured sparking water - not perfect, but its a stepping stone towards water - after 2 weeks im planning to switch 1 ltre of the sparking water to no added sugar dilute, and then onto plain water with a squeeze of juice etc