Over 40 and looking to lose more than a few pounds...

Options
I'm not twenty, I did not just have a baby, I am trying to lose more than five pounds. Two years ago I was competing in obstacle course 5ks and LOVED IT. I would love to get back into that kind of shape!! I would love some support of some like minded peeps out there who have some of these same goals in common! My kids are grown and gone, I perform comedy, theater, am pretty active during the day and am adding exercise and better eating to my day. It's fun to keep track of each other and offer support!! I just find that a lot of people are younger and their goal weights are what I weighed in high school : ) Not to demean anyone's efforts...but I'd love some gals out there in my boat to join me!!

Replies

• 1exercisefreak
    1exercisefreak Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    Hey I am over fourty with a good amount of weight to lose...you can add me :-)
  • addeatley
    Options
    OK...I'm in! I started training a year ago for obstacle course races. I need to stay on task because we intend to run at least two in the coming season. This time of year, it becomes more and more difficult to stick with it.
  • Yael1733
    Options
    Over 50 here, kids grown, too, and have lost over 130 but still have more to go. Haven't done a 5k in awhile but hope to ride a century next summer.
  • hopedangling
    Options
    Wow Yael!!! 130 pounds!! You rock!!
  • hopedangling
    Options
    wow! Awesome!! I did two my first year...and looked up some for 2014 today...and want to do a straight 5k too, for training. It really motivates me to have a schedule/goal.
  • jenniferhajhaj
    jenniferhajhaj Posts: 11 Member
    Options