I succeeded. I failed. I'm starting again.

Options
I started MFP a while back and lost around 50 pounds. Unfortunately, school and other obligations have got the best of me. I am back to my highest weight.

I took a look at myself this morning and at the number on the scale and I decided it's time to stop making excuses. I know I can accomplish my goal and hopefully keep with it this time.

I just need a support system to help! I still have some friends left from my previous attempt, but some have come and gone.

I'm a 27 year old female from California. I'm a lawyer, though currently unemployed. I graduated from school in May and I am ready to better myself again.

Introduce yourself! Add me!

Replies

• shhcher
    shhcher Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Been there, done that too! Dont wanna do it anymore! I love the way I feel when im thinner. When the weight comes back on, im miserable. I gained some during the holidays but getting back now. Add me if you want, im always looking for motivation myself!
  • RHeishman
    Options
    I can help! I've been there, I know the frustrations well.
  • tabbyxxcat
    tabbyxxcat Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    In the same boat...Lost 46lbs between Feb-Sept 2012. Started dating for the first time at 18. Gained back 10lbs.
    Finally back to where I was, but I feel like the games are just beginning ;D wishing you the best of luck on your journey! It is a journey after all :)
  • HappyMeLovely
    HappyMeLovely Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    I've done the same thing throughout school! Would love to be motivational buddies
    :) WE CAN DO IT!
  • krista2131
    krista2131 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I think we have all been there at one point in our life. You just need to get back to it, everyone will have a struggle with losing weight or working out. Just stick to it as much as possible, everyone slips up once in a while because no one is 100% perfect. Good luck on losing weight.
  • Phoenix_Warrior