UK based - 66 lbs to lose

Options
In for the intros and to add a few friends to kick start this thing...I've been fighting my weight for the past 10 years, ballooning to 220 lbs during 2013 (previous "heaviest" weight being 196 lbs back in 2011), whilst in an unhappy job being regularly intimidated, criticised and ostracised - interspersed with confusing episodes of being praised and revered - by a bullying boss. I'm not making excuses, just recognising that my default use of food to numb feelings of worthlessness has been in overdrive this year.

I am now out of that situation, and looking forward to 2014 being the year of my return to a healthier weight (initial goal set at 154 lbs).

I've been around on MFP in the past, it would great to connect with some like-minded people for support and inspiration. :flowerforyou: Diary private at present, but will look to open it up once I'm back in the swing of things. :blushing:

Replies

• Chezzie84
    Chezzie84 Posts: 873 Member
    Options
    Hi I am from the UK too.
    My name is Cheryl, I am 29 and from Tamworth Staffs.
    I have 75lb to lose.
    Add me as a friend if you like :-)
  • farway
    farway Posts: 1,264 Member
    Options
    Ha, I am also in East Hants, Lovedean area to be precise, I am on sort of up a bit down a bit a present, add me if you wish, 70 year old bloke

Mike
  • dejavuohlala
    dejavuohlala Posts: 1,821 Member
    Options
    feel free to friend me but i only support those that give mutual support

good luck with your journey
  • cally_
    cally_ Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    I'm going to add you, im from england and im looking to lose 50-60lbs :)
  • claireskelly
    claireskelly Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I will add you, ive just started AGAIN this week and I am determined that I'm going to do it once and for all this time!
  • aka_Kamalevantis
    Options
    Hi,