College Students!!! Come Hither!

Options
Hello all,
Looking for college age fellow MFP users. I'm in need of a group of people with the same goals as I. I'm 22 and currently working part time, attending grad school, and student teaching. In the past year I was diagnosed with PCOS and have been slowly trying to make the appropriate changes. My main motivation is currently in a different state due to the Air Force. In the new year I really hope to lose 70lbs, close to 50lbs by June when I graduate with my masters. Add/message me if you think we could help each other.

Replies

• blujp
    blujp Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    Hi, fellow college student here! I'm going to be student teaching next spring (hoping I can reach a healthy weight by then so I can boost my self-confidence and be a better teacher). I'm hoping to lose 100+ lbs and it's good to know there are other people like me who are also trying to be healthier!
  • BrotherSpankus
    Options
    Hiya! I'm a student too :) 21 at grad school with over 100lbs that needs to go!
    Feel free to add me as a friend or message for support! x
  • emilybaun
    Options
    Hello there! I'm in my sophomore year and working part time along with college! Feel free to add!
  • weightliftingdiva
    weightliftingdiva Posts: 522 Member
    Options
    Me! I'm a junior. Starting up NROLW at my college weight room when we return for the semester. Can't wait!!

Feel free to add. :)
  • iwantmydenimback
    iwantmydenimback Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Hi all!

I'm topping out the age range as a 26 year old MA student, but I'm definitely feeling the strain of balancing school, work, and life. Feel free to add me, I'm aiming to lose 66 pounds this year.
  • mbiegle
    Options
    hey everyone I am a 22 student who works part time and is wanting to loose about 30lbs so that when I pass my ACSM Personal trainer certification people will actually believe I like to work out lol feel free to add me :)
  • hannakengu