Trying to find walking in the exercises and no luck

Options

Replies

• Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member
    Options
    According to the Mayo Clinic the Average person (of about 160 pounds) burns 314 calorie of walking PER HOUR.

And that includes BMR/RMR - the actual walking part only accounts for about half of that.
  • Psalm17v22
    Psalm17v22 Posts: 168 Member
    Options
    My fitbit has been a great help to me. I don't have to calculate how many minutes or how fast I went. I've been using it for 7 months and I highly recommend it.

God bless,
    Karen
  • Holly_Roman_Empire
    Holly_Roman_Empire Posts: 4,440 Member
    Options
    Are you really wanting to count walking as an intentional exercise? Shouldn't that be included in your TDEE (or your maintenance calories?).

I personally wouldn't count walking as this could lead to over eating the estimated calories back and undoing your calorie deficit.

:laugh: Ok.

Hhhhmmmmm......I been walking since I started this weight loss, I wonder how I loss the 102 pounds!!! :happy:

I'll go on a limb here and suggest that it might have had something to do with how many calories you ate.
  • skinnyinnotime
    skinnyinnotime Posts: 4,141 Member
    Options
    Are you really wanting to count walking as an intentional exercise? Shouldn't that be included in your TDEE (or your maintenance calories?).

I personally wouldn't count walking as this could lead to over eating the estimated calories back and undoing your calorie deficit.

What on earth is wrong with walking for exercise?

Not everyone can suddenly incoporate a high impact full on workout schedule, people need to start somewhere and that is based on where their current fitness/health levels are.

There are lots of options for walking in the database, they have different walking speeds to choose from
  • Serah87
    Serah87 Posts: 5,481 Member
    Options