new and need support

Options
Hi I'm Emma and I'm 36.I've tried so many diets over the last 9 years. I've lost weight and then put it back on again. This time I'm going to take my time and hopefully keep it off. I'm looking for supportive friends who will encourage me as I do lack motivation quickly! I am aiming to use this daily so will return the encouragement. Looking forward to this weight loss journey.

Replies

• CorgiGal90
    Options
    I am in the same boat and I need people who can give me a swift kick when I need it. Want to be fitness buddies?
  • fatcatally
    Options
    Hi Emma!

I know how you feel! I'm 31 and have been married for almost 5 years. Since getting married I have steadily gained about 10 pounds per year, and am really struggling keep my weight under control.

I love the idea of a support group because I've been using MyFitnessPal on and off for a few years on my own, but keep losing motivation to continue. Perhaps this year will be different!

I look forward to making lasting changes this time around. :)

-alice
  • cmhodge08
    Options
    I'm working my Chris Powell Turbo Cycling and YMCA 6x per week (since Dec 27) and am loving it. I have a LONNNGGG road ahead of me, but thanks to God, I'll make and will enjoy the journey.

Anyone, please feel free to add me and then I'll add you too.
  • boomtown58
    boomtown58 Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Been here a few weeks now and love the support that I have received! I would love to return the favor so if anyone wants to add me please do! Also send me a message when you do struggle! Keeping it to yourself doesn't help
  • nh5nh5
    nh5nh5 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Hi, I joined 3 days ago. I want to lose about 4 stone but going to do it in half stone chunks.