Anyone in Western Australia

Options
Hi everyone, like many now the big Santa day is over I'm feeling like now is a great time to work on getting healthy and fit for 2014, would love some friends on my time zone if anyone here ... I am new to this and have posted in any sites before so I could use some help please on how to invite friends, what this involves, how to make the most of this wonderful site.

I am hoping that this is the place to get some support from others doing what I am as my husband and little one do not need to diet and are active at the beach, it's just me really and I am fed up of watching all of the fun and not being in the thick of it.

I see many have received 'fitbits' I think they're called, what are they, are they good, what are they used for and can I buy in Oz?
Any advice gratefully received and I would love to support others too if I knew how I friend them etc.
I'm not in Facebook so no idea of some of the lingo but happy to learn..

30 kgs to go and hoping to achieve it in 6 months as huge family holiday coming up and want to look and feel fabulous ????

We can do this ????

Replies

• Iwantolookgood2
    Iwantolookgood2 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi bunburymom, I live in western australia (Geraldton) and just signed up today. My goal is to lose 20kgs in 6 months for my wedding. Would love to have a nearby friend to share support with :)
  • seh139
    seh139 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi there,

How are you both going on your journeys over the past week?

Nice to meet you, i'm from WA too, living in Baldivis currently.

I have just got back into all this (weight loss and exercise) and i have around 30kgs to lose as well. I can't even imagine myself 30kgs lighter, but i have to try and get there :) to be honest i would love just 10kgs as i'm so fed up with being so big...