new year, new meh.

Options
Hey everyone.

I was thinking that this is the first time I've started a weight loss program and not felt totally enthusiastic. This may benefit me, though. Instead of rushing into it with gusto (which will wane), I'm just accepting it as a new part of my life. It's only been 9 days, but I've done really well and lost a few pounds. I'm doing 1500 calories with light exercise, so I've not been terribly hungry or miserable.

The problem is, like many, I'm a stress eater. And I'm always stressed out. I'm a full time graduate student, I work, and I have a lot of responsibility at home. I'm worried that when the semester starts next week I will revert back to chinese food lunches and scavenging sweets in the office. It was grad school that brought on weight gain--45lbs in a year!

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello. I think keeping up with boards will help me stay motivated. I've been lurking for a bit, and I have to say you guys are very inspirational.

current goal: 25lbs
bigger goal: 50lbs
bigger(er) goal: 75lbs
ultimate goal: 100lbs

Replies

• enchromaticc
    enchromaticc Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    HELLO THERE! I'm not too new here, though my weight loss journey is. How are you? You are free to send me a request, if you want. You seem pretty rad, and I think that's awesome that you've lost some weight already! Keep it up :)
  • callyart
    callyart Posts: 209
    Options
    Hi there!

I am worried about going back to bad habits when I go back to Uni too, so I think the best way to go about it is plan your meals and snacks and have them with you when you're out and about.

I am going to do this because otherwise I will be eating the junk they have in the Uni shop and going to greggs instead of having something healthy.

Feel free to add me if you want :) The support of others going through similar goals to you on here is great.

Good luck!
  • kristenonly
    kristenonly Posts: 36 Member
    Options