Need starting advice

Options
majid01
majid01 Posts: 4 Member
Hello everyone!

I'm a 19 year old, diabetic male, weighing 128kg. I clearly need to lose weight. I am really motivated, but just don't know how to start. I'll soon start a new semester at uni and I will have easy access to a gym. I'm studying abroad so, ideally, I'd like to surprise my parents in 5-6 months when I'll get back home. I'll have atleast two hours a day to hit the gym, but where should I start? Cardio?
Also, food-wise, I've downloaded mfitnesspal and recently started tracking down what I'm eating. I'm really motivated and looking for some drastic changes... What would you guys recommend?

Thanks!

Replies

• HaleyRainCloud
    HaleyRainCloud Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I would also like to hear this advice! I have any medical problems and I'm just so sick of being overweight, but to lose my weight I have to remember to take my
    Meds. And I NEVER CAN. does anyone have advice for that as well?
  • BUMPSTEAD
    BUMPSTEAD Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Hey use all the steps for a heathly lifestyle they all work. Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day even more if you can. Eat 5-6 small meals a day. Make your changes slowly but steady. Use your internet for your advantage. Youtube have some fabu people sharing weight loss stories with what they ate including their workout routines for weightloss. Check them out.

Good luck
    Bumpstead MFP
  • FitnFeistyLyness
    FitnFeistyLyness Posts: 757 Member
    Options
    eat to live is great for helping with disease. its whole foods plant based, but if you eat meat make it lean, healthy clean meats. make sure you balance your fats, protein and carbs.. focus on eating real foods compared to processed foods
    get plenty of fruits, veg.. especially greens. nuts, seeds , beans,

i focus on the power of 3

clean eating
    ex at least 30 min a day- move that body
    drink water. magical liquid