How do you get 10,000 steps a day?

Options
13»

Replies

• gabrielleelliott90
    gabrielleelliott90 Posts: 854 Member
    Options
    i got a fitbit recently!

if i walk the dog for 20 mins in the morning, ponder around work and then do another hour dog walk that night, it tends to get to 10,000 steps. on the 16.5.12 i did 25,202! i tends to be 1 mile is 2000 steps for me. i have now learnt not to wear it at the gym as it messes it up. i still cant get it to take off all the steps it gains in car journeys.

:flowerforyou:

Your dog is so cute!
  • Liber8
    Liber8 Posts: 13
    Options
    i'm a nurse and when at work i have no difficulty doing 15000 a day. but when i'm not at work i love my rebounder ( mini trampoline) i stick my earphones in and bounce like a loon ! easy !
  • stangirl1995
    stangirl1995 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    I don't know what you do from home but I also work from home at a desk. I spend a lot of time on the phone for work so I march lightly in place while I am on the phone all day.
  • abickford82
    Options
    Easy for me.

I use a bodymedia so it tracks for me.

I walk my daughter to and from school (.5 mile walk/ea. way -- so that's a 2 mile walk for me right there, 1 mile for her). 5 mile run 5x a week, I walk to and from the gym, to and from the grocery store. I do a lot of walking to run errands since I live in town. Won't exactly work for the person who lives in the suburbs or in the country, but works for me.
  • jhigginb
    jhigginb Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I've been reaching 10,000 plus by going on long walks with my dog and doing exercise videos at home, like the 30 day shred. It's hard, especially since sometimes I come home from the office with only 3,000 steps put in!
  • hararayne
    hararayne Posts: 261 Member
    Options