Need Weight Loss Buddies!

Hello all!

I am currently a college student, and I'm looking for some weight loss friends. I looking to loose over 100+ pounds. I have been unhappy with myself for a while, so I have been taking the steps to becoming healthy and to loose weight. I am extremely serious about this new challenge for me. So I think I might be able to do better if I have some friends. :) I hope you all are having a wonderful day, and I look forward to meeting new people!

Replies

• XxQueenMxX
    XxQueenMxX Posts: 683 Member
    Hey!! add me if you want. I know it's easier said than done but you can do it!
  • tesha_chandler
    tesha_chandler Posts: 378 Member
    I added you :)
  • Thanks so much!!! :)
  • theresap1031
    theresap1031 Posts: 13 Member
    Add me!!! I'm trying to lose 50 lbs. I woke up 3 weeks ago and I had such pain in my legs I thought I would die. The doctor told me my legs could not take the extra 50 lbs they were carrying. She told me to go to a gym and actually try to lift 50 lbs so I would understand the strain my body is under. I understand the being unhappy with yourself feeling. I look at pictures of myself and ask who is that. I have lost 7lbs so far I follow a strict 1200 calorie diet and I exercise every day even if its housecleaning or taking a 15 minute walk. I also only allow myself one hour of TV a night. Some people use a motivation photo of a woman in a bikini to help encourage them. My photo is a photo of a overweight person on a scooter she has a Coke in her cup hold and she has a giant fried turkey leg in the other. I don't want to be that person.
  • LisaMS83
    LisaMS83 Posts: 41 Member