Help! In need of helpful tips to lose weight!

Options
Hello Everyone....Im getting married in three months and want to look my BEST and feel GREAT for the BIG DAY!!!! I need helpful tips to lose weight!!!! Im still very new to all of this. ANY tips would be appreciated! :)

Replies

• xkimberlee007
    xkimberlee007 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    Get the app if you can and log your calories and exercise everyday. Start drinking lots of water. Exercise a few times a week and be active as much as you can! Eat lots of vegetables and lean protein(eggs,fish,chicken)
    That is some stuff that has helped me hopefully it's helpful to you :)
    You can add me if you want and congratulations!
  • Tina0712
    Tina0712 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Thank you! & I sent you a friend request! :)
  • blessman
    blessman Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Awesome! I'm in a fun workout group on Facebook. Everyone is so positive and supportive. We would love to have you join us! Send me a Facebook friend request if you're interested! (My FB link is Facebook.com/brad.lessman.1).
  • Gypsym00nJill
    Options
    If you're a night eater like me, caffeine-free herbal teas or snacking on veggies only after 8pm have become my saving graces
  • beachbum1984
    Options
    I love group exercise classes - especially ones that you pay for up front. The fact that the money is already gone and the guilt from classmates keep me going back. Plus, nobody wants to be the worst in the class, so it helps me push harder.
  • LunaGreen
    LunaGreen Posts: 118 Member
    Options
    Congrats!! What a special time for you!!! If you want, my diary is open to my friends and hopefully that can give you meal tips, everything I make is always super easy too! Feel free to message me with any questions as you go too! Congrats again and Best of luck!
  • lenoradegen
    Options
    I have a few time-tested "tips" from many books, tapes, self-help sources. Here are a few: