How often do you weigh in?

Options
So do you guys weigh every day and chart it or just once a week? I am new at this whole thing. Thank you in advance.
Nicki

Replies

• redefiningmyself
    redefiningmyself Posts: 476 Member
    Options
    Personally, I weigh in once a week because our bodies naturally fluctuate. Besides, if I start doing it more then that I tend to get a bit obsessive and start stepping on the scale multiple times a day. Which doesn't work for me as I start to worry if the number goes up, or get overly excited when it goes down. Sometimes I can't resist and step on the scale more then once a week, but I try hard to keep it to only once.

But that's just me, everyone has their own preferences.
  • c7eat2live
    c7eat2live Posts: 308 Member
    Options
    I went from once a week to once a day and now I do it every other day and I get my BF and measurements done at the gym every couple weeks. its really just a personal thing. I like to have that every other day motivation to keep me honest. otherwise if I cave I tend to say "its ok since I dont have a weigh in until the end of the week" etc.
  • elmct57
    elmct57 Posts: 594 Member
    Options
    i weigh in every morning and on Mondays i take my measurements each week. everyone is different tho--so find the routine that works best for you. i go for loss, then maintain it, and repeat til i near my goal, but i'm older and have injuries so i allow myself to get used to the new me and the new weight... Good luck!
  • ReadyMom
    Options
    My goal is every 2 weeks but I usually get too excited and cave between 10-12 days. :) If I think I did extraordinarily well I will weigh at the 1 week mark.
  • StPattysGrl
    Options
    I've just begun, but I've been weighing myself every morning out of curiosity, but I only enter my Sunday morning weight on MFP for the weigh in.
  • NoAdditives
    NoAdditives Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options