Hot Mamas????

Options

Replies

• dvw443
    dvw443 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I'm 6 weeks PP with my first and breastfeeding. Gained 51 lbs during pregnancy :( I've lost 32 and have 19 to go until I'm back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I want to lose a bit more than that though!
  • thatonegirlwiththestuff
    Options
    It's a slow process, so just keep that in mind. Breastfeeding alone can burn up to 500 calories a day for some moms! I lost ALL of my baby weight breadlstfeeding then went on to loose about 15 more through diet and exercise after I weaned my youngest. I've been working out and eating well for two years and really do look better than I did in high school. Just don't drop your calories too low or your supply will suffer. Good luck!
  • twixlepennie
    twixlepennie Posts: 1,074 Member
    Options
    I'm an older mama-my kids are 5, 7, and 9 (all 22 months a part :) ).
  • __freckles__
    __freckles__ Posts: 1,238 Member
    Options
    Not sure I'd consider myself a "hot mama," BUT I definitely look much better than I did. :wink:

c4b866c2-468a-4a96-8053-14ffe9c72a50_zpsb1d55d91.jpg

The first pic is from St. Patrick's Day 2012. The last pics are from this past Christmas. I achieved a 35 lb. loss through diet ALONE. I breastfed my daughter until she was 18 months, then started dieting 2 months later, and I lost the first 20 lbs. within the first 6 months!

Now, I'm on to address the thigh/butt issues. Weight training is ON, as of 12/24/13. :bigsmile:

I'd consider you a hot mama. :heart: :flowerforyou:
  • thatonegirlwiththestuff
    Options
    Not sure I'd consider myself a "hot mama," BUT I definitely look much better than I did. :wink:

c4b866c2-468a-4a96-8053-14ffe9c72a50_zpsb1d55d91.jpg