For Successful Losers: Do You Still See Yourself as Fat?

Options

Replies

• zyxst
    zyxst Posts: 9,134 Member
    Options
    My body is smaller than when I started, but I'm still pretty fat.
  • bennettinfinity
    bennettinfinity Posts: 865 Member
    Options
    I don't know that i 'see' myself as fat, but I still objectively see myself as overweight (still looking to lose about 15 pounds).

What still gets me is that I'll pick up a shirt or sweater and think 'there's no way that'll fit'; but not only does it fit, it LOOKS right! It's those moments that help keep me motivated for the home stretch!
  • Maryaly40
    Maryaly40 Posts: 551 Member
    Options
    yes
  • tristaj90
    tristaj90 Posts: 330 Member
    Options
    I've lost 98 lbs and maintained that for a year. I'm around 136 at 5'4" and am told I'm skinny by everyone around me. I was always overweight and when I graduated high school 5 years ago I was around 178-180 lbs at 5'4".. My highest weight was 234 pounds in March 2012.. I still see myself as fat and am in awe and wonder and also confused when I go clothes shopping and am buying smalls/mediums tops and size 6 jeans. I feel that I should still be in Large/XL clothes and I feel like the sales clerks are judging me when I purchase my small clothes like "you can NOT fit in that, what are you thinking??"
    So I definitely have not adjusted my mindset to my "new body".. Plus seeing the excess skin/stretchmarks/extra flub in my problem areas does not make me feel skinny either.
  • Efflictim
    Efflictim Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    I definitely still see "fat fat fat" in the mirror. I'm still very slightly overweight, but nothing like I was before. I think it just takes time to let your brain catch up.

^^
  • The_Angry_Fish_Guy
    The_Angry_Fish_Guy Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Sometimes I do.
  • Redhead_23
    Options