Recipes Needed

Options
MELLY319
MELLY319 Posts: 51 Member
I am learning how to cook the correct and healthy way. Can you please post some recipes for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks. Thanks in advance I really do appreciate it. Open to new and healthy ideas.

Replies

• nicola1141
    nicola1141 Posts: 613 Member
    Options
    I'm only starting to learn to cook myself, but here are some things that I've been doing.

Breakfasts I rarely actually cook, but when I do it will usually just be cheesy scrambled eggs. Today, though, I made Chocolate Covered Katie's Reese Chocolate Peanut Butter Baked Oatmeal. YUM! (I made mine with PB2 rather than peanut butter). I also love her Oreo pancakes, and other baked oatmeal recipes.

I don't usually cook lunch or snacks (I buy my lunches at work and snack is usually fruit, cheese strings, yogurt, Dole Live Right Double Dark Chocolate Bites)

For dinner, a few most recent:

Salmon foil - Throw a salmon in some foil with whatever veggies I have on hand (usually broccoli) with some olive oil and seasonings, or some teriyaki sauce. Wrap up in foil and bake at 350 for about 20 minutes. j

Salmon with a light paste of mayo and a generous coating of parmesan cheese.

Chicken stir fried with broccoli in sweet chili sauce. Yummy by itself, but could also be served with rice.
  • MELLY319
    Options
    Thanks that sounds really good.
  • NualaTW
    NualaTW Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    For breakfast:
    Brown rice w/salsa and 2 fried eggs, side of fruit
    B'fast tacos w/corn tortillas, scrambled egg whites, avocado, salsa, side of fruit
    Banana bread oatmeal w/1 cup prepared Quaker oats, sliced banana, 1 tsp flax seed, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 2 TBS chopped walnut
    Sprouted grain toast (2) topped w/Brummel & Brown yogurt spread, 2 fried eggs, side of fruit
    Egg Muffin w/whole wheat English muffin, fried egg whites, slice of canadian bacon, 1/2 oz shredded white cheddar, side of fruit