Tired of this journey ... just tired ..

Options
So to start off ive been at this for 8 months and I keep losing the same 2 pounds then gainig em back after a crazy binge toward thee end of the week . This had been going on for 8 months . Im 19 percent bf and I just want to see my abs already . I workout everyday . Gym twice a day sumtimes . 30 min of cardio everyday . Ive been doing this EVERYDAY for 8 months and because of my binging ive seen nooooo progress . Im so stressed I cry everyday about this . For the fact that I work soooo hard but binge then kill my process . Gettng to the point were I really might just quit guys . Im in my junior yr of college . I have ONE more year and I want my dream body by senoir yr . Someone motivate me . Tell me SOMETHING .. ANYTHING to keep me from quiting . Thank you

Replies

• Brandonalex15
    Brandonalex15 Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • prattiger65
    prattiger65 Posts: 1,657 Member
    Options
    Your dairy is closed. Hard to give you advice when i don't know what you have been doing.
  • CaffeinatedConfectionist
    Options
    Your dairy is closed. Hard to give you advice when i don't know what you have been doing.

Agree. How much do you eat? What are your macros? Do you only do cardio or do you also do resistance training? Do you weigh your food? Are you consistent and accurate with your logging and your workouts?

Getting a dream body in a year might be an unrealistic goal, but quitting is the one guaranteed way to NOT get it.
  • LeahFerri
    LeahFerri Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    If you're getting upset about this to the point of crying on a daily basis, I think you need to talk to someone in the psych field. It seems like your body image is really messing with your head.