New and needing motivation...

Options
So, I'm new the whole MFP thing, and I kind of understand how it works, but my main thing is, I don't know anyone. I guess one way to make friends is to throw myself out there.

I currently weight 230 lbs and I'm looking to lose 60-80 lbs. Other than physical activities in high school (ie band) I have no knowledge of physical exercises. I try to exercise once a week, although I need to be exercising 5-6 days in a week. As far as eating healthy goes, I haven't really started that. I have cut back some, and I don't drink as many soft drinks, but that's about as far as I have gotten.

I'm very serious about loosing. I'm tired of not feeling like I look good in clothes, and I want to feel better about myself. My best friend and I are trying to do this together, but we are both so self conscious, that we don't really work out together. Most people would think that would be easier, but it really isn't. My husband is also trying to help me, but he's always been smaller than me, and I know he will reach his goal before I do, so that could discourage me. So ANYBODY who might wanna help out a noob, feel free to send me a friend request or message me. Thanks :smile:

Replies

• meankeen
    meankeen Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Sure, send me a friend invite. I am actually going to check in with my diet next week or so!
  • Dorajohnson
    Dorajohnson Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Sure thing! Send a friend request and we can work it together. I also check on my friends to make sure they are logging in.
  • awak3ned
    Options
    You can add me! I started at 230lb with a goal to lose 100lbs...I have about 64lbs to go.
  • fitformidlife
    Options
    Feel free to friend me, too! Support is one of the main reasons I joined here after lurking a while (that plus the food tracking). Friends help smooth the journey.
  • jessykab74
    jessykab74 Posts: 167 Member
    Options