Bikram Yoga

Options
Hey,

I am going to a class on the weekend... any tips and thoughts.

I am looking forward to it. I know that I am going to struggle with the breathing and positions but I am willing to give it a go!

Thanks

Jess

Replies

• DancingYogini
    Options
    I love it!! I am totally addicted to it, and try to get in to the studio at least 3 times a week. I am a beginner, but am taking some level 2 classes...I gravitate to the back corner section :smile: I always look at the people around me so I can mimic their poses/posture. I have a bad back, so if it starts hurting or I feel that I am not holding a postion correctly, I back off. Good luck, you will love it!!
  • dmedina
    Options
    Try to do the 10 consecutive days. First few times you will be exhausted physically but mentally you will be relaxed and will sleep very well. I did the 10 classes for $20 and then used it when our company was paying for the classes. When my funds ran out, I had to stop cause I could not afford it. ENJOY every class you can afford:smile::smile:
  • sarakenna1
    Options
    Bring water! Cold water! The heat is usually cranked up to 90 degrees in a Bikrim class. Wear layers you can take off as you get hot. I've been in clases where the ladies were all pretty much stripped down to our sports bras and the men had no shirts on. :) Such a wonderful workout, you will love it! I like to park myself right in front of the instructor so I can watch his/her every move.
  • jayjayingram
    Options
    Unfortunatly the only time I can do this is on the weekends, there is not one near where I work. I have been reading testimonials all day, so are so amasing. I am nervous and excited about this journey. Thanks
  • Stewie316
    Stewie316 Posts: 266 Member
    Options