How does everyone fit in exercise????

Options
So after falling of the weight lose wagon I am back again. However my life has changed a little. I am now a full time student as well as working 40 hours a week. This leave little to no time for any exercise routine. This is very hard for me to realize as I was a regular yoga student practicing 6 days a week. On top of everything I am doing I have always been an extremly tired person. If I sit down I fall asleep. When I get home from work I have to start super right away beacuse if I sit on the couch I will fall asleep. This has nothing to do with how busy I am as I have been like this for a while.

Does anyone have any suggestions for quick workouts that really work? I love yoga but I just can not afford the 2hrs it would take up every night.

Replies

• navs52
    navs52 Posts: 40
    Options
    Its easy to make time for stuff you want to do. I don't think there is really a way for us to answer your question. Get up an hour earlier? work out when you are on lunch at your job? Make it that last thing you do at night? Who knows? If you are motivated enuf you will find a way.
  • goldspaula
    Options
    Early in the day. I used to get up at 6, now I get up at 5 and get an hour in at the gym every morning! It makes all the difference in the world!!!! Good Luck!
  • neelia
    neelia Posts: 750 Member
    Options
    You simply have to make time for exercise. I work full time and take care of a child, on top of all the house chores, etc. I feel as if I'm always tired and always busy, but I just have to stop and say "No, I'm working out now". Even just 30 minutes out of your day can make a difference. Push yourself for that 30 minutes and you'll see results.
  • myukniewicz
    myukniewicz Posts: 906 Member
    Options