Whats a healthy calorie intake

Options
Hey, Im 22 year old female at 5 2 at 166lbs, at 30% bf. I want to lose weight as fast as I can but I also want to be building healthy eating habits.

What is a healthy calorie intake for my body. If anyone can take a look at my food diary for the past few days and tell me if I am on the right track. Im new to this lifestyle, so Id love some advice on whats worked for you.

Replies

• Achrya
    Achrya Posts: 16,913 Member
    Options
    Hey, Im 22 year old female at 5 2 at 166lbs, at 30% bf. I want to lose weight as fast as I can but I also want to be building healthy eating habits.

What is a healthy calorie intake for my body. If anyone can take a look at my food diary for the past few days and tell me if I am on the right track. Im new to this lifestyle, so Id love some advice on whats worked for you.

Did you put your info into MFP, answering all questions honestly to the best of your knowledge, and let it set a goal for you? If yes then that's a reasonable and healthy goal for you. If no: Well you should do that.

Work out. Eat half of those calories back. Assess your weight loss and tweak up or down as needed.
  • maya166
    maya166 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Oh Ill try to change my diary now. And I did answer it. It said 1200 calories daily, based off no activity. But Ive decided to workout, and I wasnt sure if my net calories had to stay at 1200 or not.
  • maya166
    Options
    My diary is now open to the public.
  • maya166
    Options
    But I feel okay so far eating approx 800 calories a day, wouldn't it just speed up my weight loss process. Or should i definitely up my calorie intake
  • maya166
    Options
    Okay Ill eat more and try to get closer to my 1200 calorie intake. At 1200 calorie intake, do I have to eat back the calories I burn
  • Dewymorning
    Dewymorning Posts: 762 Member
    Options
    With no exercise, to be healthy, eat somewhere between 1500 and 1800 calories a day.