My Journey

Options
This story starts in August of 2009, but I'm going to post a pic from 2007 to show where I really started from... I'm posting this to motivate others and show my history. I know right now a lot of you know nothing about me, but I've been through a LOT in life. For most of my life, I haven't been emotionally stable or balanced. STRESS will hold you back from achieving your fitness goals. Fitness is about a lot more than just 'looking good' or being a 'goal weight'. Now I focus on the thins I can control in MY LIFE. Which being in the Military, isn't a lot. I control what I eat. I control how much I workout. This is my life and these are my decisions...

June 2007 - Age 21
I'm in my first year of marriage, trying to make things work and be happy. I work out when I can, but my ex doesn't support it. She is pregnant and doesn't want me to be 'hot'. This picture is of me getting ready to paint my daughters bedroom. In Reflection I'd call myself skinny fat (although I do have some muscle). Approx 195lbs.

G72yoNwl.jpg

November 2009 Age 24

Unintentionally dropped 20 lbs due to stress from my divorce. So stressed I didn't eat at all. I went from 200 lbs to 180 in a month. This is about 185 lbs.

1eyX5GOl.jpg

May 2010 Age 24

Started doing 5x5 lifts 3x a week. I'm on a dream bulk. Instead of not eating, I'm eating McDonald's and China Buffet almost daily. My highest weight was 230lbs

zoqry2P.jpg

August 2010 Age 25

Preparing for Miami, I start cutting. I'm doing ARMY PT and running 20-30 miles a week. Although my body is responding well, I still have stress in my life - mainly moving away from my daughter for the first time and preparing for my first deployment. I get my weight down to 200lbs at it's lowest. This pic is probably 207lbs.

zoqry2P.jpg