Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

fitness tracker - working for you?

Hey everyone!

I'm new on here, just started last week. (bit late on the new year's resolution). I was wondering if anyone could share their experience with fitness trackers - I'm thinking about getting some kind of device but am still unsure what kind? some go on the wrist, some you clip anywhere you like - how's that working for you, and are these things really accurate? Or will an app for my iphone just do? I've tried to find some numbers on this and came upon some statistics like this (http://www.statista.com/statistics/259860/usage-of-digital-fitness-devices/), but I don't know anyone who has actually tried /been succesful with these.

Thanks for your help!

Replies

• Joytotheworld57
    Joytotheworld57 Posts: 2 Member
    Hello! I am new to this site as well, having signed on only yesterday. I have a Fitbit Flex that my children gave me for Christmas and I love it! It is worn on the wrist and tracks activity through a rechargeable sensor. It also has a sleep mode and will log how long it took me to fall asleep and how many times I have awakened in the night.
    I have now linked my Fitbit to this site to track food and exercise. I am loving the motivation that both provide.
    Best of luck with your journey!
  • eldamiano
    eldamiano Posts: 2,667 Member
    Phone app for starters - something like Runkeeper. Pretty good app. If you then want to go further and you think it is worthwhile, you could invest in a GPS watch. More comfortable of course than carrying a phone. Garmin are one of the big players in this market. I have a Garmin Forerunner 205. Good device.
  • Swissmiss
    Swissmiss Posts: 8,754 Member
    I love my HRM.
  • GalloMatesegirl
    GalloMatesegirl Posts: 2 Member