CHALLENGE: A DECEMBER TO REMEMBER

Options
A December To Remember Fitness and Goodwill Challenge
Be good to yourself and change the world!

I've never done a challenge before, so I hope I'm going about this right. I decided that it's time for me to recommit and get back on the ball. I've lost 53 pounds in 6 months, but have been floundering for the past several weeks. I decided a great way to do this was to do a challenge!

I made a calendar to track your progress.

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B0vGegJibimOMjBlMzU1MDUtNjljOS00Y2FlLTlhYWItOTMxNGQwMTJlYjhm&hl=en&authkey=CMau-ys

Keep track for each day:
1. If you met your calorie goal. Do this in whatever way makes sense to you for whatever your personal goals are.
2. If you exercised. Again, it's up to you to define what your own exercise goals are and if you met them. (My goal is to sweat, if I worked up a sweat I count it!)
3. Goodwill toward men (and women and children!) I love it when I see people doing good with the good that they do... and I want to be one of those people! I got this idea from a Pay It Forward event on December 1st. I thought it'd be great to pay it forward as many days as possible for the entire month. (And maybe for all of 2011!) Random acts of kindness, generosity, gratitude, and caring-- big or small-- all count!

For every level you reach, you can reward yourself by taking a moment to honor your achievement and decorating your tree (on the calendar I made.)

Feel free to share your progress, inspiration, frustration, acts of kindness, transformation, self-discovery, and pictures of your trees here!

Replies

• Jourdan_Rystrom
    Jourdan_Rystrom Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    This is an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL idea! I love the calendar! Definitely taking part :)

Thank you! Good luck with your challenge!

- jourdan
  • CoryIda
    CoryIda Posts: 7,887 Member
    Options