new and looking for buddies

Options
HI, so I'm new to mfp, but not to trying to lose weight. A little bit about me, I'm a busy mom of five children. I've gained more weight with each child and every time it seems so much harder to lose the weight. I really am determind to lose the weight and keep it off, and make some friends along the way. Right now I'm 176 and 5'2, my goal is to be 120-125. I'm looking for friends that would want to share their weight loss journey with me, to support each other in the good and not so good moments. Please feel free to add me.

Replies

• diannegellner7
    diannegellner7 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi I am new and looking for incouragment to help with the battle of losing weight. I am a teacher and need to lose over a hundred pounds.
  • ChloeGirl07
    ChloeGirl07 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    i have the same goal as you :) we can do it!!!!!!!!!
  • Soritaia
    Soritaia Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP
    I don't have much weight to loose but i spend a fair bit of time on here every day. I can't imagine how hard this would be with 5 kids but i would love to be your buddy!
  • firesweetheart
    firesweetheart Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    This is a great community for support and encouragement. The stories on the "Success Stories" forum are amazing. I log my food and activity daily so feel free to add!
  • needham79
    Options
    welcome !
    Im new and looking to add some friends also. Feel free to add me.
  • justbarbarast
    justbarbarast Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi Im new to mfp too. My goal is to lose 30 to.40 lbs . Would love
    New mfp friends :happy:
  • MsB234912
    MsB234912 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone for the warm welcome and tips about the success stories!!!!
  • Brazilnut81
    Options