How many triathletes here?

Options
I have been doing triathlon for last 3 years. Have done 10+ sprints and a couple of Oly races. Don't know if I'll ever have time to train for a HIM or IM, but I do like the training (although my running is at a glacial pace). How may other MFP people do tris?

Replies

• michellekicks
    michellekicks Posts: 3,624 Member
    Options
    I admire triathletes. I'd drown :frown: ... SOOOO bad at swimming.
  • LouSmorals
    LouSmorals Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    Yeah, it's commonly the toughest discipline as it is the most technically demanding. I swam in HS so I'm *still* pretty fast, but it all goes downhill after I get out of the water. I'm hoping that losing 20+ lbs will help my game.
  • navyrigger46
    navyrigger46 Posts: 1,301 Member
    Options
    I'm in the "aspiring" category. I'm hoping to do my first sprint this year. My workout buddy didn't think I'd ever get to 185 and said that if I did he'd do a tri with me. I have 18 pounds to go and he's still around 270, and getting scared at this point. :devil:

Rigger
  • ka97
    ka97 Posts: 1,984 Member
    Options
    There's lots of us! :drinker:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/88-triathletes-duathletes

A lot of us are in hibernation during the snowy weather!

Done lots of sprints, a couple of Olys. No real aspirations for a HIM. I'm not great on the bike, and I just have no desire to do the necessary bike training for that distance.
  • Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member
    Options
    Raises hand.
  • dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    There's lots of us! :drinker:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/88-triathletes-duathletes

A lot of us are in hibernation during the snowy weather!
    But not all of us. ;)

Glad you posted the group.
  • mcbluesky
    mcbluesky Posts: 92 Member
    Options