Help, please?

Options
Hello! I'm new to this whole thing. My name is Andrea, I'm 18. I got high blood pressure, just a little higher than normal, and the doctor told me to lose weight and to exercise, so here I am. I'm doing this because of my health and I think that's the most important thing in the world. And I need some friends to help me and keep me motivated.
I hope you add me to your friend list :wink:

Replies

• ElvenToad
    ElvenToad Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    Make sure you log everything you consume, and follow your mfp calorie budget. Try to workout a little each day, drink lots of water, and you will see results! I've only been doing it for 4 days now and its working for me :)
  • jennifries227
    jennifries227 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    Welcome!
    If you haven't already, read: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1080242-a-guide-to-get-you-started-on-your-path-to-sexypants

With high blood pressure make sure you're watching your sodium intake. Sodium can really make it sky rocket. If you need help on anything specific, just ask! Chances are very good that someone here will either know the answer or know how to find it. Good luck!
  • ElvenToad
    ElvenToad Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    Yes my mom just had to lower her blood pressure, and instead of going on some crazy expensive blood pressure pills she just ate very little sodium and within a few weeks she was back to the normal range. You can do it!
  • andreaos22
    andreaos22 Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Trank you, i hope it works for me too (:
  • delicious_cocktail
    delicious_cocktail Posts: 5,797 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on your decision.