I'm looking for a meal replacement shake. Shakeology?

Options
I am new to meal replacement shakes and am looking for input on what is the best route to go. I have read mixed reviews on shakeology benefits and price. What about ideal shape or gnc lean? Does anyone have a good recipe for homemade shakes? I am looking to have a healthier alternative for breakfast and feel a healthy shake is the way to go.

Replies

• Acg67
    Acg67 Posts: 12,142 Member
    Options
    I am new to meal replacement shakes and am looking for input on what is the best route to go. I have read mixed reviews on shakeology benefits and price. What about ideal shape or gnc lean? Does anyone have a good recipe for homemade shakes? I am looking to have a healthier alternative for breakfast and feel a healthy shake is the way to go.

The best route to go is to avoid them. For a quick breakfast eggs and some bacon
  • arielkaylou
    arielkaylou Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    I drink Shakeology daily. I love it. You can mix and match it with nearly anything so you don't get bored with it. I'm always running late and it's easy for me to fix a shake and run to work
  • cc176306
    cc176306 Posts: 5
    Options
    Have you tried any other shake brands? Do you feel shakeology is worth the price? I think the price and some of the negative revies is what has me torn.
  • cc176306
    Options
    Yeah, I eat a fairly healthy breakfast and was just looking for another way to add some super foods to my diet. Are you familiar with any supplements/powders that I could add to smoothies or something for some added protein and nutrition?
  • bryannakay
    bryannakay Posts: 198 Member
    Options