Feeling motivated...but I need support!

Options
Hi everyone!

I've been a member of MFP for quite a while now, but I'm a newbie to the message boards. Long story short, I'm tired of being fat!! I've lost weight before, but It always manages to come back on. A lot of my friends/co--workers/family don't have weight issues, so I never had a great support system.

I would love to recieve/share tips and embark on this weight loss jouney with some other supportive members :-)

Replies

• jlib989
    jlib989 Posts: 17
    Options
    Let's do this! Add me if you like, I will be supportive!
  • momofgilliam4
    Options
    Same here!! I just changed my profile name, but I have been on MFP before for some time.

Feel free to add me as well! We can do it!
  • rosalindaquintana
    Options
    HI,
    I AM ALSO NEW TO ALL OF THIS, NEVER DONE ANYTHING OVER ANY SYSTEM BEFORE. I TOO NEED ALL THE SUPPORT I CAN GET. I'VE TRIED EVERYTHING THIS LOOKS LIKE ITS MY LAST HOPE, BUT I WILL SUPPORT YOU IN EVERYTHING THAT I CAN, WE WILL DO IT TOGETHER
  • MarieG88
    MarieG88 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Thank you all! I definitly think accountability is a major aspect to reaching any goal.
  • Tinarerice
    Options
    Hi -- I am in a similar boat. I have lost weight before and always manage to regain. My goal now is 60 pounds. I keep telling myself that I need to get obsessed and stay obsessed, and I think I'm nearly there, but would love some on-line company and motivation too.
  • rcolbert123
    Options
    Hey I'm in the same boat guy's lost 85 pounds put it all back and more so I need support as well so let's all do it and keep each other motivated yaaaaay
  • kitkatbar972
    Options
    We're only a few years apart and I have a similar weightloss goal to you and I could definitely use the support! Feel free to add me :)
  • Bumblebee3441
    Bumblebee3441 Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    I'll join in with you. We can all use a little support...so let's do this thing!!:wink: