Nothing seems to be working! Aaaaaghh!!!

Hi all. Noob here.

I like many others used to be in good shape and was very active but for the past 10 yrs I have been sitting on my *kitten* behind a desk at work and the pounds have been piling on. I am 5' 8", Male, aged 40 and I currently weigh 12 stone 8lbs.

It's not so much the weight I'm concerned about but it's the rolls of fat around me that I now want to get rid of. I'm not large too look at but I am conscious about it and my moobs that have annoyingly developed!

I also have psoriasis and my doctor told me to try and eliminate certain foods to see if it helps, I have now cut out dairy and use only soya milk and butter, no cheese at all. I have also cut out anything with white / processed flour and gone for wholemeal in my pasta, rice and bread. I've really cut down on potatoes and biscuits and crisps are a no no. I never drink alcohol unless its a special occasion which is about 3 times a year. My psoriasis is really showing major improvements so I'm sticking to this strategy and I'm actually enjoying the food changes!

I decided to start using myfitnesspal as I thought that I must be losing weight by changing the way I eat so I now record everything I eat to the letter. I am eating around 1200 - 1350 cals per day, this is not on purpose to drastically lose weight but it's come naturally by changing the way I eat for my psoriasis.

It's been 3 weeks now and I have not lost a single pound, how can this be? I've read so many threads by others on here and from what they are saying, plus the drastic dietary change, surely it should be falling off me by now???

Replies

• editorgrrl
    editorgrrl Posts: 7,060 Member
    Your logging is spotty. Get a food scale. Stop using generic entries. Choosing the lowest calorie entry will not get you closer to your goal.