Back again

Options
JSNANA
JSNANA Posts: 1 Member
Once again I need to lose the weight I've gained since falling off the wagon and try to meet my ultimate goal. I have gotten so close but seem to sabotage when my clothes feel better. Anyone else find themselves doing this?

Replies

• marpeters
    marpeters Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    That happens so often. It took me quite a few years to get down to goal. Then I went up again another 20. I'm fighing that extra 20 now. You can do it. Just keep trying and changing different things. If you'd like another friend...add me!
  • lavcalla
    lavcalla Posts: 3
    Options
    I do the same thing...as soon as I start making some progress, I somehow manage to fall off the wagon.

I'm back trying to lose the same 20 lbs that I've been battling for the past 2 years, so I hear your pain. I know it's difficult to not be hard on yourself, but we're all human!

Here's a few things that have helped me in the past:

I know something that helps me is identifying my "trigger" foods. I have a lot of trouble with desserts, so I find that it's better for me to avoid them altogether because nothing causes me to fall off the wagon faster than a big ol' piece of cake!

I also have been trying a lot harder to plan meals in advance. I find that if I leave it to chance, I always choose an unhealthy option. I go out to eat quite a bit (partly due to my job), but I try to pull up the menu and decide what I'm going to order before going...this helps keep me from being tempted by the other yummy things on the menu.

I'm here if you need additional motivation or just need to talk! Sometimes venting is enough to help get you back on track :)
  • 1PoisonIvy
    1PoisonIvy Posts: 885 Member
    Options
    I am constantly fighting.............lose 50 turn around and gain it back, today my mind is set!!!
    WE CAN DO THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TODAY AND ALL THE FOLLOWING DAYS!!
  • lisabinco
    lisabinco Posts: 1,016 Member
    Options