Tracking

Options
Hi everyone! I'm new to MFP. I am wondering how much time it takes those who track their food intake on here and how you go about it. I'm terrible at measurements and multiple ingredient dishes. What types of things do you eat? Do you plan meals weekly? Any advice is appreciated. Thanks!

Replies

• findingbalance2012
    Options
    I usually add it as I am cooking it .. easy and makes me really aware of what I am eating . I love the reciepe feature...you can make curry quinoa( may favorite) for the whole week and just add one serving with all the ingredinets included for your meal.. makes it soo easy to keep track .BYT ... I track my food, but not my weight , just mesaurements:) Good luck !!!!!
  • polido54
    polido54 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I too try to add it as I'm cooking. I use the measuring cups a lot to know what I'm putting in my body. The recipe maker in the best because you can make things and see exactly how many calories you are consuming. I just started last week and have been really impressed with this program.
  • roland72
    roland72 Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    ive only joined last week and one of the things i love is the tracking and how easy it is. I've downloaded the iphone app for my phone and add data if and when I eat / excercise. it is really easy and quick. especially since the app remembers your foods as well.

I've found this method of tracking a lot easier and quicker than keeping lists in books or scraps of paper which you tend to lose or forget and which aren't as accurate.

I love the fact that when I'm in a shop i can check how many calories I've got left and if I can afford that chocolate bar or packet of crisps.
  • leslielove
    leslielove Posts: 251 Member
    Options