Losing Pounds but Not Inches...=(

Options
Hello Everyone,

This is my first forum post. I have been using MFP regularly for about 2 months now. I have lost about 11 pounds which is great, but I am not noticing any difference in how my clothes fit. It has started to become a little discouraging. The scale says I'm losing, but I don't really feel or look like I've lost anything. Am I being too impatient? For those of you who have lost a lot, when did you start to see a change in the way your clothes fit? Is that different for everyone?

I could use some encouragement, I still have 73 pounds to lose!

Replies

• caitconquersweight
    caitconquersweight Posts: 316 Member
    Options
    Omg me too. We should friend each other, because our goals are about the same lol.

I got back into MFP at the end of January. I've lost 10 pounds since then, and my measurements haven't budged. I'm guessing we need to wait a bit long to see a difference.
  • Very_Kerri
    Very_Kerri Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    I have about 125 more pounds to lose and am only down 26 so far. I didn't notice a difference until just now. I only just went down a pant size. The scale is nice to me thankfully but I don't really look any different to me. I assume it is because I have a lot to lose but that just may be me.
  • chasetwins
    chasetwins Posts: 702 Member
    Options
    It took awhile before I went to my next pants size when i first started. I basically started in february of 2013 and did not switch down a size until june / july of 2013. Granted at the end of June - they were falling off of me lol However before that point the next size did not fit right yet. Went from 16 to 14
    I then did not switch size again until mid winter to a 12..I am now slowly switching into the next lower size (10) again but still fit good in most of my 12's.