Long road ahead of me, 85lbs to lose.

Options
I feel a little overwhelmed right now after seeing the actual number.... 85 whole pounds to get to my target weight. But I'm doing 2 things differently this time on my journey to lose the weight: I bought an elliptical machine & I joined a weigh loss forum (MFP). Both of these things I have never done before and I have a good feeling. Looking forward to getting to know you guys, I am sure going to need a lot of motivation. Here's to a new life :)

Replies

• Singlejules
    Singlejules Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Hi Jenny
    Im like you, I have another 70lb to lose. Feel free to add me so we can support each other on this healthy lifestyle journey :)
  • Sunshine2plus2
    Sunshine2plus2 Posts: 1,492 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome! Good luck, you got this!
  • missybraden
    missybraden Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Jenny, you can do this! You have already taken the first big step, congratulations! And I too have a lot of weight to lose. I set my first goal to lose 52 pounds, but in reality I will need to keep going after that. But every pound lost, every exercise done, every positive thought will keep you going toward your goal. Feel free to add me as a friend!
  • Bjamino
    Bjamino Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    You can do it! Plenty of support in this place to see you through the journey!
  • carmenlampman3
    carmenlampman3 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hello! I will share something I read recently that is helping me to recognize what I need to do to be successful in this weight loss journey: If you focus on results, you will never change. If you focus on change, you will get results. I personally loved this because I need to change the way I think about food and the way I think about what my body needs for exercise to be healthy. You can do this, we call can. I have nearly 100 pounds to lose and I am nearly 50 years old. All the best! One choice at a time!:happy:
  • Play_outside