T25 vs Insanity?

Options
Hey all,

So I'm looking to get started in a fitness program and was seeking some opinions for people who have completed one or the other (maybe both?). I have access to both T25 and Insanity (also P90X, so that could also be an option). Basically I'm a full time student and am pretty busy outside of classes with clinic and research. I can carve out an hour, but obviously the t25 sounds a bit more appealing. However, I am hoping that if I do the T25 program to add in weight lifting a few days a week as well.

As far as my fitness goals, it's largely trimming up. I've got about 20-30 pounds to lose; maybe more or less - weight on a 5'1 frame can be distributed so oddly. I'd like to lose some weight and tighten and tone my body as well.

My limited knowledge leads me to think that my goals could be met with either program, I'm mostly interested in the experiences of people who have done one or both of the programs to give unbiased insight.

Replies

• shedboy
    shedboy Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    hey,

ive completed both these programs and in my opinion they both work for different aspects of weight loss/toning/strength etc.

i done insanity first and noticed a huge change in my body shape, weight loss, strength and cardio ability. i went from 182 to 160 pounds and lost 8 percent body fat going from 19 to 11 percent. insanity is as tough as it sounds though, although the more you progress i wouldnt say it gets any easier. as you should still push to your limits i just felt i got better at it. i enjoyed the intensity of it but like you say doing 45 mins to an hour a day can sometimes be hard to fit in.