CANT SEEM TO LOOSE ANYMORE NEED HELP

Options
STARTED OUT AT 255 AND AM NOW DOWN TO 209 BUT HAVE SEEMED TO STALL AT THE WEIGHT FOR THE PAST 3 WEEKS.
HAVE INCREASED WORKOUT AND EATEN LESS CALORIES BUT STILL NOTHING. I NEED HELP

Replies

• DiggerBenson
    Options
    Hey, don't feel bad. I have been working out six days a week for almost three months, and I have cut out sugar and most carbs for that same period -- and I have not lost a single pound!! I am so frustrated I could just spit!!

So don't give up. It could be worse.:smile:
  • wilkyway
    wilkyway Posts: 151
    Options
    -How long were u actually losing the weight till u got down to 209 (amount of weeks approx.)?
    AND
    -what was your diet like while losing weight (net calories,amount/kind of exercise...)?
  • DrBorkBork
    DrBorkBork Posts: 4,099 Member
    Options
    Increase cals and exercise. Have a massive cheat day. Anything outside of the norm should help jog the ol' metabolism
  • NoAdditives
    NoAdditives Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options
    You may not be eating enough. Make sure you're not eating fewer than 1200 net calories (calories consumed minus calories burned) per day.
  • KathrynK95
    Options
    Also make sure you are drinking enough water. The same thing happened to me. I lost about 4 pounds in a week then the next week I didn't eat anything then as a second week came up I drank a lot of water and started losing weigh again. It is hard for me to get all my water in a day because I don't like water but my weigh goal keeps me going.
  • wilkyway
    wilkyway Posts: 151
    Options
    Agree with DrBorkBork! Increasing cals instead of decreasing will push your body to burn more! Sounds like you're body's just got too comfortable with it's situation.:wink:
  • samiko
    samiko Posts: 34
    Options