Have lost about 3kgs in 9 days, should I change my day plan?

Options
Ok so I know that its quite an achievement to loose weight this quickly, but I also know that these were the first few days. I'm a student and an aspiring doctor. I've got about 2 months till the entrance exams and and till then I just have to study ,eat and sleep. About 10 days ago I hit 100 kgs or so, it was then when I decided that I've become wayyy overweight. I'm 5'9" and just about to turn 18. I have a treadmill at my home so I started doing it about 2 times a day, each time lasting about 40 minutes at about 6km/hr speed with some speed variations. Then I came across this amazing app. It has really helped me manage my calorie intake.
Now, I'm taking about 1400-1500kcal per day while burning about 800kcal per day. The app recommends 1400kcal per day. I'm not sure that my treadmill shows accurate no. of calories burnt but I use it as a reference. I've also calculated my BMR and its 1960kcal. I don't really do anything in the day except studying and the treadmill. Now I weigh about 96.7 kgs. I just want to know that what I'm doing, my plan for the day, is it right or I have to make some changes!?! I don't starve myself but I always try to eat healthy. It has helped me so far. But can I sustain this speed of weight loss?
I haven't joined a gym yet and probably won't untill the next 2 months, so no strength training as of yet. Is only cardiovascular exercise sufficient?

Replies

• MayaDyra
    MayaDyra Posts: 90
    Options
    Honestly, I don't know the answer, but great job! That's a lot! And it's very noble of you to want to become a doctor! Keep smiling =)
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    no, you wont sustain that amount of weight loss, and its not healthy to anyway.

if you are following MFP numbers you should eat back exercise calories.

you can do bodyweight exercises at home to help retain LBM
  • FranceyPants
    FranceyPants Posts: 98 Member