Weigh In & Exercise???

Options
Ok I need help..

So this month I started C25K and a 30 day Squat Challenge. The muscles in my legs feel sore :). My only concern is that when I go to weigh in on April 30th, I'll be retaining water due to sore muscles. I don't want to get discouraged after a month long of exercise and commitment. So should I wait a few days or a week after the 30th to weigh in? Do you have any suggestions or tips regarding water retention and/or bloating??

Thanks guys!! ????????????

Replies

• badbcatha05
    badbcatha05 Posts: 200 Member
    Options
    I have been training for a half marathon for over two months now and i also do plenty of squats, dead lifts, and kettle bell work. My muscles still retain water water after my long run for a day or so. Try to time your weigh in for a day or two after a hard workout or acknowledge that's what's happening, and always do your weigh in the same time after a hard workout where you might be afraid of that happening. Maybe then you should see your weight go down compared to the previous weigh in because both were weighing some extra water weight.

Don't get discouraged, your body is making important changes that can't be measured on a scale!
  • KariOrtiz2014
    KariOrtiz2014 Posts: 343 Member
    Options
    [/quote]
    If you want to be that obsessive over it .............just weigh yourself every day and monitor it.
    [/quote]

Jesus! I'm just asking! If I was that "obsessive" then I'd weigh myself everyday. I'm waiting an entire month to do so. I don't think that's obsession. Plus, I can be concerned about my body! Thanks for responding anyway! ????
  • KariOrtiz2014
    KariOrtiz2014 Posts: 343 Member
    Options