Should I log walking to class as exercise?

Hey! I'm a college student so I do a lot of walking to and from class. If each walk is around 10 minutes, I do at least an hour of walking everyday. Should I log this as exercise throughout the day?

Replies

• I would.

I count shopping.

Regards
    tbod
  • TR0berts
    TR0berts Posts: 7,739 Member
    No. It's part of your everyday normal life. Only count "extra" activities.
  • FreshKrisKreash
    FreshKrisKreash Posts: 444 Member
    Nah I wouldn't. You don't want to end up eating too much to make up for a burn that small. Not worth it.
  • bcattoes
    bcattoes Posts: 17,299 Member
    If you have set your activity level as sedentary, then log it. But if you accounted for that walking when you set your activity level, then no, do not log it.
  • 19TaraLynn84
    19TaraLynn84 Posts: 739 Member
    If it's something you do most days of the week, factor it into your activity level.
  • KarenJanine
    KarenJanine Posts: 3,497 Member
    If it's not already, set your MFP to lightly active or active. This will account for the walking you do.
  • Zelinna
    Zelinna Posts: 207 Member
    If you have set your activity level as sedentary, then log it. But if you accounted for that walking when you set your activity level, then no, do not log it.

^ This
  • colibri23
    colibri23 Posts: 223 Member