Looking for suggestions: vegan chocolate protein powder

Options
Hi everyone,

I used to be a big fan of trader joe's chocolate whey protein but I'm trying to cut down on animal protein so I was hoping to get some suggestions on a good vegan protein powder, chocolate please!
I know there's many different ones on the market but I'd say that 90% of the ones I have found contain artificial sweetener, which for me is an absolute no-no (I don't even chew gum because of this!)

Anyone use a vegan chocolate protein powder they really like?

Replies

• sushidulces
    sushidulces Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    I have not used it, but my vegan sister and many of my vegan friends use Vega. They all say it tastes awesome and is really good. I think there is also one called Raw Power that I've heard was good.

I used Spiru-tein for a long time, but it's not vegan, just vegetarian. I liked it a lot though.
  • dsalveson
    dsalveson Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    Try Vega One. It's good and appears to meet your criteria. Good luck!
  • 20Grit
    20Grit Posts: 752 Member
    Options
    Vega has stevia in it.
  • JAllen32
    JAllen32 Posts: 991 Member
    Options
    Shakeology has a vegan chocolate.
  • vivelle90
    vivelle90 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Thanks!
    Vega makes 3 types of protein powder: vega one, vega sport performance, vegan protein smoothie. Anyone know if they more or less taste the same?
  • RumpusP
    RumpusP Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    I'm a Vega hater, myself, lol. I found that PlantFusion was the best one for me... but their cookies n creme flavor is yummier to me.
  • Karabobarra
    Karabobarra Posts: 782 Member
    Options
    Genuine Health makes a plant based protein powder in double chocolate ...130 calories per scoop, 20 grams of protein and completely vegan and free of artificial crap and moderately priced :) I like mixing mine with PB2 in my oatmeal and it tastes great with almond milk :)
  • linzspence