Who is using MFP and Fitbit together?

Options
I have started using the fitbit Flex since Saturday and am loving it and it was so easy to link to MFP! Plus I setup the sleep tracker Sunday night, didn't realize how restless my sleep is. But have notice I wake up feeling so refreshed since working out for the last 24 days! Wish I had my Flex when I started MFP, wonder how restless my sleep was then. Anyone else using a fitbit?

61073462.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools

Replies

• aarar
    aarar Posts: 684 Member
    Options
    I've been using it everyday since January 2013! I love it. It's really helped especially since I've been in maintenance.

Eta: over 5 300 000 steps since I started!
  • Tiernan1212
    Tiernan1212 Posts: 797 Member
    Options
    I am! I have the FitBit One and I love it :smile:

There is a group for FitBit users here:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/1290-fitbit-users
  • DJManos
    DJManos Posts: 220
    Options
    Been using both together for awhile now...
  • Amberlynnek
    Amberlynnek Posts: 405 Member
    Options
    I use the fitbit! I like it for days when I don't work out to make sure I hit a minimum activity level, other than that I am deeply loyal to my heart rate monitor for workouts.
  • howekaren
    howekaren Posts: 159 Member
    Options
    I had originally purchased a Fitbit Force in early February, only to have it recalled in early March. Now I have a Flex. I like it, but preferred the Force. I'm looking forward to its rerelease. I love the challenge it adds to my day, and the reminder to get in a few extra steps.

I do use a Heart Rate Monitor for my workouts, since they aren't primarily step-based.

I think it will be perfect when I get to my maintenance stage, for sure!
  • jeffininer
    jeffininer Posts: 204 Member
    Options